Thursday, 11 February 2016

Inside out

COLIN_WILES_600px

Annus horribilis

Mon, 21 Dec 2015

Colin Wiles reflects on a horrid year for housing associations.

COLIN_WILES_600px

Be heard - respond

Mon, 14 Dec 2015

Everyone in UK housing should respond to the latest consultation on planning writes Colin Wiles

COLIN_WILES_600px

'Let us go backwards together'

Tue, 8 Dec 2015

The government’s obsessive focus on home ownership is regressive and counter-productive, writes Colin Wiles

COLIN_WILES_600px

A promise already broken?

Tue, 17 Nov 2015

The Conservatives’ manifesto commitment is already crumbling writes, Colin Wiles

COLIN_WILES_600px

Words corrupted...

Tue, 3 Nov 2015

The Housing Bill’s impact assessment mangles the definition of words, writes Colin Wiles

COLIN_WILES_600px

The beginning of the end?

Fri, 30 Oct 2015

Today’s ONS decision is very troubling indeed, writes Colin Wiles

COLIN_WILES_600px

Dear David....

Mon, 19 Oct 2015

A response to David Orr’s defence of the deal.

COLIN_WILES_600px

Bill of wrongs

Tue, 13 Oct 2015

Here is my immediate reaction to the Housing Bill

COLIN_WILES_600px

A fishy deal?

Mon, 12 Oct 2015

There is something fishy about the Right to Buy ‘deal’, writes Colin Wiles

COLIN_WILES_600px

Generation Buy

Thu, 8 Oct 2015

Recent announcements on housing will not boost overall supply, writes Colin Wiles

COLIN_WILES_600px

When federations fail

Fri, 2 Oct 2015

Federal structures hold together when their rules are fair, and observed, writes Colin Wiles

COLIN_WILES_600px

'The future ain't what it used to be'

Wed, 30 Sep 2015

We are in a dangerous place. Could we have seen it coming? asks Colin Wiles.

COLIN_WILES_600px

Shock and Orr

Fri, 25 Sep 2015

Housing associations have six days to sign up the Right to Buy deal. Does it need greater public scrutiny? asks Colin Wiles

COLIN_WILES_600px

Land mess

Thu, 24 Sep 2015

The government’s record on selling public land for housing has been exposed as a muddle, writes Colin Wiles

COLIN_WILES_600px

Fantasy Homes

Mon, 21 Sep 2015

The Housing Minister’s “target” of building one million homes in England by 2020 is unlikely to be met, writes Colin Wiles

COLIN_WILES_600px

In a guardian time

Tue, 15 Sep 2015

The rise of unregulated guardian companies is worrying, writes Colin Wiles

Columnist

The Long Game

Tue, 18 Aug 2015

The social housing sector needs to avoid knee jerk reactions and play a long game, writes Colin Wiles

COLIN_WILES_600px

What if....

Fri, 14 Aug 2015

What if housing was given a planning fast-track?

COLIN_WILES_600px

Planning defeat

Tue, 11 Aug 2015

The government has been forced to amend planning guidance following a legal defeat

COLIN_WILES_600px

Green belt support slips

Tue, 4 Aug 2015

A new poll shows that more people favour development on the green belt.

View results 10 per page | 20 per page | 50 per page |

Newsletter Sign-up

IH Subscription