Monday, 30 November 2015

Inside out


A promise already broken?

Tue, 17 Nov 2015

The Conservatives’ manifesto commitment is already crumbling writes, Colin Wiles


Words corrupted...

Tue, 3 Nov 2015

The Housing Bill’s impact assessment mangles the definition of words, writes Colin Wiles


The beginning of the end?

Fri, 30 Oct 2015

Today’s ONS decision is very troubling indeed, writes Colin Wiles


Dear David....

Mon, 19 Oct 2015

A response to David Orr’s defence of the deal.


Bill of wrongs

Tue, 13 Oct 2015

Here is my immediate reaction to the Housing Bill


A fishy deal?

Mon, 12 Oct 2015

There is something fishy about the Right to Buy ‘deal’, writes Colin Wiles


Generation Buy

Thu, 8 Oct 2015

Recent announcements on housing will not boost overall supply, writes Colin Wiles


When federations fail

Fri, 2 Oct 2015

Federal structures hold together when their rules are fair, and observed, writes Colin Wiles


'The future ain't what it used to be'

Wed, 30 Sep 2015

We are in a dangerous place. Could we have seen it coming? asks Colin Wiles.


Shock and Orr

Fri, 25 Sep 2015

Housing associations have six days to sign up the Right to Buy deal. Does it need greater public scrutiny? asks Colin Wiles


Land mess

Thu, 24 Sep 2015

The government’s record on selling public land for housing has been exposed as a muddle, writes Colin Wiles


Fantasy Homes

Mon, 21 Sep 2015

The Housing Minister’s “target” of building one million homes in England by 2020 is unlikely to be met, writes Colin Wiles


In a guardian time

Tue, 15 Sep 2015

The rise of unregulated guardian companies is worrying, writes Colin Wiles


The Long Game

Tue, 18 Aug 2015

The social housing sector needs to avoid knee jerk reactions and play a long game, writes Colin Wiles


What if....

Fri, 14 Aug 2015

What if housing was given a planning fast-track?


Planning defeat

Tue, 11 Aug 2015

The government has been forced to amend planning guidance following a legal defeat


Green belt support slips

Tue, 4 Aug 2015

A new poll shows that more people favour development on the green belt.


Pants on fire

Fri, 31 Jul 2015

Recent attacks on housing associations were riddled with untruths, writes Colin Wiles


The value of nothing

Tue, 28 Jul 2015

The history of art and local government has lessons for us all, writes Colin Wiles


Land Lord!

Tue, 21 Jul 2015

The state of the residential land market is at the heart of the housing crisis, writes Colin Wiles

View results 10 per page | 20 per page | 50 per page |

Newsletter Sign-up

IH Subscription