Sunday, 21 December 2014

Inside out

Colin Wiles

To plan or not to plan?

Wed, 17 Dec 2014

The latest report from the Communities Select Committee makes a positive contribution to the planning debate, writes Colin Wiles

Colin Wiles

To plan or not to plan?

Wed, 17 Dec 2014

The latest report from the Communities Select Committee makes a positive contribution to the planning debate, writes Colin Wiles

Colin Wiles small

A more perfect union?

Thu, 11 Dec 2014

Segregation and discrimination in the US housing market underpin the events in Ferguson Missouri, writes Colin Wiles

Colin Wiles

Red Christmas Card

Mon, 8 Dec 2014

The Clinton Cards fiasco shows the power of social media, writes Colin Wiles.

Colin blog

It's a Wonderful Film

Tue, 2 Dec 2014

George Bailey should be the patron saint of housing. He embodies everything we should be striving towards.

Colin Wiles

Policy Wonky

Wed, 19 Nov 2014

The latest report from Policy Exchange is dangerous, writes Colin Wiles

Colin blog

The thin end of the wedge

Fri, 14 Nov 2014

Are Barnet’s proposals for rent increases a vision of the future for social housing?

Colin Wiles small

A housing history

Wed, 12 Nov 2014

It’s housing day, and here is my housing story.

Colin Wiles small

A war job

Thu, 30 Oct 2014

The output of social rented homes is now lower than at any time since 1945

Colin Wiles small

A House Divided?

Wed, 29 Oct 2014

Colin Wiles reports on his American road trip and his thoughts on the inequality of the housing system there

Colin Wiles small

Bungalow Brandon Lewis

Tue, 19 Aug 2014

The new housing minister’s call to build more bungalows is misguided, writes Colin Wiles

Colin Wiles

'We have created a mess'

Tue, 29 Jul 2014

The loss of 35,000 social rented homes a year is shocking, writes Colin Wiles

Colin Wiles small

Is social housing a failed brand?

Tue, 22 Jul 2014

We should be careful what we wish for, writes Colin Wiles

Colin Wiles

Patronised and exploited?

Tue, 15 Jul 2014

Are housing providers paying lip service to genuine tenant involvement?

Colin Wiles small

The numbers game of building homes

Wed, 9 Jul 2014

House building statistics are becoming increasingly fuzzy, writes Colin Wiles

Colin Wiles small

The Road Not Taken

Tue, 24 Jun 2014

This week’s CIH conference could be one of the most important for years.

Colin Wiles

Let it all out*

Wed, 18 Jun 2014

Today’s launch of SHOUT is a significant milestone, writes Colin Wiles

Colin Wiles

Expert advice

Tue, 10 Jun 2014

The housing advice offered to the UK by the IMF and the EU should not be ignored, writes Colin Wiles.

Colin Wiles small

Creating a stink

Wed, 4 Jun 2014

Another story from the Victorian-era with lessons for the current housing crisis.

Colin Wiles small

Voting pains

Tue, 27 May 2014

What are the implications of the UKIP ‘earthquake’ for UK housing?

View results 10 per page | 20 per page | 50 per page |

Newsletter Sign-up

IH Subscription